My huge reading list….

My reading list is piling higher and higher as I’m given more books to read for my subjects at school, so all the books that I’d like to read for fun are getting nudged to the back of the list! I would be interested to know which books (from the list below) you would most like to be reviewed and I’ll try and speed it along a bit.

•The History Boys by Alan Bennett
• The History Boys: the film by Alan Bennett
• Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys
• Shirley by Charlotte Bronte
• Dracula by Bram Stoker
• Frankenstein by Mary Shelly
• The Woman in Black by Susan Hill
• The Woman in White by Wilkie Collins
• The Remains of the Day Kazuo Ishiguro
• Far from the Maddening crowd by Thomas Hardy
• Pamela, or Virtue Rewarded by Samuel Richardson
• Tender is the Night by Francis Scott Fitzgerald
• Catch 22 by Heller
• War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy
• Bleak House by Charles Dickens
• The Old Curiosity Shop by Charles Dickens
• Nicholas Nickleby by Charles Dickens
• The Time Traveller’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger
• Airs and Graces by Erica James
• Eloise by Judy Finnigan
• On Angel Mountain by Brian John
• City of Masks by Daniel Hecht
• Maybe in Another Life by Taylor Jenkins Reid
• Summer House with Swimming Pool by Herman Koch
• And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

Published by

rolucy

An aspiring cellist, I absolutely adore reading, and even if it means squeezing it into the cracks of my busy life I am still determined to read more! For me, a truly great novel isn't just flashy with a fast paced plot and glossy characters, it is good literature that traps you with every word and entices you to read on. I write quick-to-read book reviews on CreativeThoughtBubble, as well as occasionally publishing short stories of my own.

4 thoughts on “My huge reading list….”

  1. The Wilkie Collins is a true classic, great fun to read, Woman in Black is short, so you could prioritise those. Same with Remains of The Day & the Agatha Christie: they’re length means they’re comfortable if you have study & other things to schedule? But if I was you, I’d just start at the top & work your way down, maybe. Because they’re all good (I’ve read about 3/4 of your list). I like Gatsby better than Tender is The Night, but Fitzgerald is generally a sparkling wit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

